Skip to content
14/08/2011 / Rugg Tomcat

Day 82: Sunday Saturation

Bremen, distance covered 16km

Woke up to the sound of rain hitting the tent (bit of a theme developing here) and got up to pay for my accommodation and get a key to the bathrooms before my important morning business became ‘urgent’ The lady at the desk told me the rain was due to stay all day and looking at the sky I believed her, so I payed for two nights, concluded my negotiations and had a shower. Bit silly really as the next thing i did was set off in a torrential downpour to buy food from the train station (its Sunday and everything is closed) and had a ‘pizza bolognaise’ which although its a travesty was actually a good idea; carbs, protein and fat in good measures.

Came back, got on tinternet and uploaded four days worth of blogs, ate pasta, drank elephants, tried not to go to bed too early. Tomorrow is riding day, whatever the weather, tho it might also have to be new waterproofs day, these are definitely not working.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. David / Aug 19 2011 9:46 pm

    You’ve already done more than I’ve done in terms of cycle touring and you’ve been earning at what you’re good at. So keep going and keep sharing what you love doing…

    Hope weather has cleared a bit!

Leave a comment